Saturday Roundup

Kyle Strickler starts his bid to complete the Super Nationals triple crown from inside row one.

Already a Super Nationals champion and winner of the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational, Strickler drew the ace to earn the pole start in Saturday’s Harris Auto Racing Race of Champions. Mike Jergens is on the outside of the front row and two-time race winner Dustin Smith lines up third.

Starting fourth through 12th will be Josh Ruby, Todd Shute, Ryan McDaniel, Bob Moore, Vern Jackson, Mike VanGenderen, Joel Rust, Johnny Scott and Anthony Roth.


The ace put the Westin Abbey on the inside of the front row for the start of the Sunoco Race Fuels Stock Car Race of Champions Two-time RoC winner David Smith will line up on the outside.

Completing the 10-car grid are Randy Brands, Shaun Bruns, Bryan Rigsby, Matt Schauer, 2014 race winner Devin Smith, defending winner Dustin Larson, Brandon Czarapata and Kyle Clough.


Todd Shute rock-paper-scissored his way to the outside row one start in tonight’s Modified main event, getting the Rochambeau best of fellow Friday qualifying feature winner Ricky Thornton Jr.

The third through eighth spots on the row will be filled by Richie Gustin, J.D. Auringer, Ricky Alvarado, Jay Noteboom, Randy Havlik and Jeremy Mills.


John Oliver Jr. brought in a Rochambeau ringer and as a result will start on the front of the outside row in the championship event for Stock Cars.

Devin Smith will look to rebound from his afternoon loss in the Fan Zone from second row outside. Reid Keller, Abe Huls, Shaun Bruns, Jason See, Brian Blessington and Norman Chesmore fill the rest of the front eight positions.