Defending champions among early entries for Kupper Chevrolet Dakota Classic Tour

JAMESTOWN, N.D. – Defending champions Hunter Marriott and Elijah Zevenbergen are among the nearly 100 drivers, from 16 states and Canada, who have already pre-registered for the upcoming Kupper Chevrolet Dakota Classic Tour.

Early entries are already in hand from 63 Modified and 35 Stock Car drivers for the 28th annual tour, which travels to five tracks in North Dakota and another in Saskatchewan.

Opening night is Saturday, July 8 at Jamestown Speedway. The tour travels to Nodak Speedway in Minot, on July 9, Estevan, Sask., Motor Speedway on July 10, Williston Basin Speedway on July 11, Southwest Speedway in Dickinson on July 12 and Da­cotah Speedway in Mandan on July 13.

Modified features pay $2,300 to win, a minimum of $300 to start, and are qualifying events for the upcoming Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot. Stock Cars race for $800 to win and a minimum of $125 to start each night.

Modified pre-entries have been received from:

Randy Artz, Battle Mountain, Nev.; Reese Artz, Battle Mountain, Nev.; Cody Bauman, Eureka, Ill.;

Hank Berry, Sidney, Mont.; Tom Berry Jr., Medford, Ore.; Bland Bohannon, Williston; Chris Bragg, Springtown, Texas; Brian Brennan, Rozet, Wyo.; Jarrett Carter, Lisbon; John Corell, Jamestown; Tracy Domagala, Bismarck; and Jason Grimes, Jamestown.

Mike Hagen, Williston; Travis Hagen, Williston; Tyler Hall, Fertile, Minn.; Brad Hartigan, Dickinson; Troy Heupel, Williston; Vernon Hill, Black Eagle, Mont.; Rusty Hodges, Beatrice, Neb.; Jesse Hoeft, Forest City, Iowa; Jordan Huettl, Minot; Kyler Jeffrey, Williston; Wayne Johnson, Minot; Jeremy Keller, Mandan; and Billy Kendall, Baxter, Minn.

Allen Kent, West Fargo; Rusty Kollman, Carrington; Tommy Lee, Grenora; Curt Lund, Redwood Falls, Minn.; Michael McCarthy, Hutto, Texas; Josh McGaha, Abilene, Texas; Les McLenehan, Estevan, Sask.; Lance Mari, Imperial, Calif.; Marriott, from Brookfield, Mo.; Clay Money, Penokee, Kan.; Dale Neitzel, Shepherd, Mont.; Jay Noteboom, Hinton, Iowa; and Justin O’Brien, West Union, Iowa.

Travis Olheiser, Dickinson; Tyler Peterson, Hickson; Steven Pfeifer, Minot; Crist Pittenger, Bismarck; Dallas Rice, Minot; Donald Robinson, Underwood; Lucas Rodin, Marion; Josh Rogotzke, Sanborn, Minn.; Joel Rust, Grundy Center, Iowa; Darren Schatz, Williston; Ryan Schroeder, Devil’s Lake; Jonathan Schumann, Mercer; and Marlyn Seidler, Underwood.

And Kelly Shryock, Fertile, Iowa; Robert Sigman, Dickinson; Casey Skyberg, Rapid City, S.D.; Shawn Strand, Mandan; Ricky Thornton Jr., Chandler, Ariz.; Marcus Tomlinson, Turtle Lake; Myles Tomlinson, Turtle Lake; Travis Tooley, Bismarck; Travis Ulmer, Mandan; Tyler Wagner, Weyburn, Sask.; Jason Wolla, Ray; and Justin Zeitner, Malvern, Iowa.

Stock Car drivers already pre-registered are:

Jeffrey Abbey, Comanche, Texas; Westin Abbey, Comanche, Texas; Jayden Bears, Smithville, Mo.; Tim Compson, Valley City; Austin Daae, Estevan, Sask.; Beau Deschamp, Bottineau; Cody Dignan, Burlington; Chris Ellis, Surrey; Dalton Flory, Williston; Joe Flory, Williston; Scott Gartner, Aurora, Colo.; and Greg Gill, Muscatine, Iowa

Mike Gotch, Regina, Sask.; Gary Goudy Jr., Stoughton, Sask.; Chris Hortness, Estevan, Sask.; Jason Kniffen, Minot; Matt Lang, Turtle Lake; Curt Lund, Redwood Falls, Minn.; Keith Mattox, Ray; Kevin Mattox, Ray; Perry Misner, Albert, Kan.; Angel Munoz, Lamar, Colo.; and Shane Nehring, Williston.

Cody Nelson, Kenmare; Jake Nelson, Williston; Joe O’Bryan, Round Rock, Texas; Kyle Pfeifer, Hill City, Kan.; Jason Schoenberger, Russell, Kan.; Randy Schultz, Swift Current, Sask.; Scott Sim, Williston; Chad Sterling, Stockton, Kan.; Jeremy Swanson, Westby, Mont.; Michael Vennes, Minot; Jody York, Lubbock, Texas; and Zevenbergen, from Ocheyedan, Iowa.

Title sponsor Kupper Chevrolet provides tour point funds of $2,000 for the Modifieds and $1,000 for the Stock Cars. Drivers in both divisions also earn contingency awards from numerous IMCA and local sponsors

IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, Side Biter Chassis North Central or EQ Cylin­der Heads Northern Region, and Allstar Performance State points will be awarded at each draw/redraw show.

Transponders and RACEceivers are required in both divisions.

A Modified past champion’s provisional will be given on opening night while pre-registered drivers only will be eligible for single high points provisionals each of the next five nights. A sponsor’s provisional will complete the starting grid for each Modified main event.

Modified drivers are also required to compete at a minimum of three tour events to become eligi­ble to qualify for the $10,002 to win Corral Sales Legendary 50 on Friday, July 14 at Dacotah Speed­way.

All six Dakota Tour events as well as The Legendary will be broadcast by IMCATV with a daily or yearly subscription (to subscribe visit Highlights will be featured on the IMCA Racing Rewind and the Dirt Knights documentary series via cable channel MAVTV at a later date to be announced.