Arnold Motor Supply Hawkeye Dirt Tour travels to Hancock County for June 27 salute to veterans 

BRITT, Iowa (June 22) – Hancock County Speedway salutes those who have served our country when the Arnold Motor Supply Hawkeye Dirt Tour comes to Britt next Tuesday, June 27.

IMCA Modifieds race for $3,000 to win in the fourth installment of the 2017 tour. The Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot qualifier is sponsored by Mike and Barb Schroeder.

Completing the busy race night program are IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars running for $2,500 to win, Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods for $2,000 to win, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks for $1,800 to win and Mach-1 Sport Compacts for $400 to win.

Pit gates open at 5 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 6 p.m. The draw ends at 6:30 p.m. and racing follows 7 p.m. hot laps.

Spectator admission is $15 for adults and $5 for seniors and students. Veterans and their spouses get into the grandstand for free. Pit passes are $25.

IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, regional and Allstar Performance State, but no local track points will be awarded for the draw/redraw show.

Salute to Veterans will be broadcast by IMCATV and fireworks follow the race program. More infor­mation is posted on the website.

Hancock County owns the distinction of being the only track to host a Hawkeye Dirt Tour event every year since the series began in 2010.

Following Jeremy Mills of Garner to victory lane since the inaugural event in Britt were Clayton Christensen of Spencer in 2011, Jon Snyder of Ames in 2012, Kyle Strickler of Mooresville, N.C., in 2013 and 2015, Mark Elliott of Webster City in 2014 and Corey Dripps of Reinbeck last June.

Consistent Kelly Shryock of Fertile brings the point lead to town Tuesday night. Arnold Motor Sup­ply Hawkeye Dirt Tour feature winners so far this season include Jimmy Gustin of Marshalltown, Todd Shute of Des Moines and Justin Kay of Wheatland.

Arnold Motor Supply Hawkeye Dirt Tour top 20 point standings – 1. Kelly Shryock, Fertile, 111; 2. Joel Rust, Grundy Center, 108; 3. Kyle Brown, Madrid, 103; 4. Jacob Murray, Hartford, 92; 5. Todd Shute, Des Moines, 88; 6. Jimmy Gustin, Marshalltown, 76; 7. Justin Kay, Wheatland, 73; 8. Tyler Droste, Waterloo, 71; 9. John Emerson, Waterloo, and Clay Money, Penokee, Kan., both 65; 11. David Brown, Kellogg. 63; 12. Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa, 58; 13. Jesse Hoeft, Forest City, 56; 14. Troy Cordes, Dunkerton, 55; 15. Kurt Kile, Nichols, 54; 16. Corey Dripps, Reinbeck, 51; 17. Shane DeMey, Denison, 47; 18. Richie Gustin, Gilman, 40; 19. Hunter Marriott, Brookfield, Mo., 39; 20. Darin Duffy, Urbana, 37.