United Rebel Sprint Series has 14 dates in four states 

OBERLIN, Kan. – The United Rebel Sprint Series will begin its 12th season of 305 Sprint Car Rac­ing featuring events in the four states, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Colorado in 2017.

The Myers Racing Engines National tour will feature fourteen stops in all four states and will bring rac­ers together under the IMCA RaceSaver banner for the second season.

The national points season kicks off April 1 with an appearance at Longdale, Okla., Speedway. The race features a $1,000 to win, minimum $250 to start purse.

On May 13, the URSS Rebels will make the first of two national event stops at Colorado Motor Sports Park in Byers. The 3/8’s mile oval will feature drivers from the Kansas and Colorado re­gions duking it out in the $1,000 to win, $200 to start feature.

The URSS Sprint Series will make its return to C. Ray Hall’s 81 Speedway in Wichita Kan., for the May 28 Memorial Day Sprint Car Maynia. The feature is $1,000 to win and $200 to start.

On June 16 and 17, the Rebels head to Dodge City Raceway Park for the Steve King Memorial Race to pair up with the DCRP Sprint Cars. Friday’s preliminary purse is $500 to win and $125 to start. Saturday’s Championship Night features the largest payout in United Rebel Sprint Series history. The feature will pay $3,000 to win and $600 to start so look for the region’s best to show up for the coveted Steve King Trophy.

Once again the URSS Month of Money kicks off July 3 with a visit to the lightning fast ½-mile Belle­ville Speedway. This show is co-sanctioned with the Sprint Series of Nebraska and features a $1,000 to win, $250 main event.

The URSS rolls into the Lincoln County Raceway in North Platte for a co-sanctioned show with the Sprint Series of Nebraska on July 28. Looking to build on last year’s sold-out show, the Re­bels will be competing for $1,000 to win and $250 to start in the 25-lap feature.

The Rebels head back to RPM Speedway for the Wheatshocker Nationals, which kicks off the Ellis County Fair in Hays, Kan., July 15 and 16. Last year, Brian Herbert took the title by sweep­ing both nights of the event and claiming the “Rocky Mountain Grill” trophy provided by S&W Sup­ply of Hays. Saturday’s preliminary night payout is $500 to win/ and $125 to start, with Sunday’s Championship night feature paying $2,000 to win and $200 to start.

The Wheatshocker Nationals are always one of the most attended races of the season, with rac­ers from across the Midwest to compete for the Title.

On July 29, the Rebels return to Colorado Motor Sports Park for the second national event of the season. Drivers from the Kansas and Colorado regions will again be racing for bragging rights and the $1,000 to win, $200 to start purse.

URSS Rebels return to Belleville as part of the Aug. 5 Belleville Midget Nationals. Drivers from across the Midwest will battle it out for the $2,000 to win, $300 to start purse.

On Aug. 19 and 20, the Rebels return to their home in Oberlin, Kan., for a two-day show with Fri­day’s preliminary night featuring a $500 to win/$125 to start purse and Saturday’s championship night featuring a $1,000 to win, $200 to start purse.

On Sept. 16, the URSS Rebels roll into Dodge City Raceway Park for the Jerry Soderberg Memo­rial. This will be the Championship night as the Rebels pair up with DCRP Sprint Cars to battle it out in the $1,000 to win, $200 to start event.

If previous years are a yardstick to measure the competition, look for the 2017 Myers Racing En­gines URSS National Points Series to be a barn burner. The Midwest’s best 305 Sprint Car racers al­ways put on a spectacular show for the fans each and every night in the stands each and every year.

The series website is www.unitedrebelsprintseries.com.