URSS 2016 Colorado Region Championship up for grabs at Byers

BYERS, Colo. – The final race of the 2016 United Rebel Sprint Series at Colorado Motor Sports Park will determine the 2016 Colorado Champion this Saturday night, Oct. 8.

Current point leader and winner of the last race at Byers, Zach Blurton leads the standings by a slim four point margin over 2015 national rookie of the year Austin McLean. Justin Medlock is 20 points behind Blurton holding down the third spot.

Current Colorado and national rookie point leader Scott Rhoades holds a 22-point lead over fifth place Luke Lucero. Positions sixth through eighth are separated by 12 points. Mark Walinder holds the sixth spot with Todd Plemons 10 points behind in seventh and teammate Scott Cochran two points back of Plemons.

Saturday Night is Fan Appreciation Night at CMSP with the URSS Sprint Cars headlining the night’s racing. Ticket prices are $15 for adults and $8 for ages 12 and under. The track website is www.coloradomotorsportsparkllc.com.