URSS national finale is Saturday at Jerry Soderberg Memorial 

DODGE CITY, Kan. – The final race in the 2016 Myers Racing Engines National Points has the United Rebel Sprint Series headed back to Dodge City Raceway Park for the fourth annual Jerry Soderberg Memorial this Saturday, Sept. 24.

Taylor Velasquez will be going for his third Jerry Soderberg Memorial win in a row; Zach Blurton captured the inaugural event win in 2013.

Racing action begins at 7 p.m. with Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds, IMCA SportMods, IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars and IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks joining the Sprints. General admission is $20 with children 11 and under admitted free when accompanied by an adult.

So far in the 10 races of the Myers Racing Engines National Championship there have been six different winners with Luke Cranston taking three feature victories. Blurton and Brian Herbert each garnered a pair of wins. Jason Martin, Steven Richardson and J.D. Johnson each picking up sin­gle wins this season.