IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Nationals totes potential $5,000 top prize

EAGLE, Neb. (Aug. 11) – The more than 130 drivers already pre-entered for the Sept. 1-4 IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Nationals main event will now be racing for a potential $5,000 top prize.

In addition to the guaranteed $2,500, IMCA will pay the Sprint Nationals champion a bonus of $50 for each sanctioned start they’ve made this season. That means a driver who’s made 50 IMCA starts and takes the Sept. 4 checkers at Eagle Raceway can double his or her money.

“We have paid bonuses based on the number of sanctioned starts to champions at the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s for several years,” said Brett Root, president of the sanctioning body. “The growth of the IMCA EMI RaceSaver Sprint Car division and the entry numbers for this event certainly justify paying a similar bonus at Sprint Nationals.”

That bonus will be presented during the IMCA national awards banquet in November.

What is already the biggest event in IMCA RaceSaver history now has confirmed entries from 132 drivers. Sixteen states and Canada will be represented at the fourth annual Sprint Nationals and 14 of the drivers in current top 20 national point standings for the IMCA EMI RaceSaver division are signed up.

Drivers entered in Sprint Nationals now include:

Gene Ackland, Martell; Brandon Allen, St. Peter, Minn.; Bruce Allen, Mankato, Minn.; Elliot Amdahl, Flandreau, S.D.; T.J. Artz, Lincoln; Shayle Bade, Lincoln; Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, S.D.; Jason Becker, Seward; Tom Belsky, North Platte; Clint Benson, Papillion; Zach Blurton, Quinter, Kan.; Daren Bolac, Moyock, N.C.; Gregg Bolte, Fremont; and Mike Boston, Lincoln;

Lee Bowes, Lincoln; Chase Brewer, Springtown, Texas; Dave Brown Jr., Aston, Pa.; Nick Bryan, Lincoln; Jake Bubak, Arvada, Colo.; John Carney II, Lubbock, Texas; Dwight Carter, Lincoln; Toby Chapman, Panama; Dalyn Cody, Minneapolis, Minn.; Luke Cranston, Holcomb, Kan.; Jason Danley, Lincoln; Joey Danley, Lincoln; and Jeff Day, Greenville, Texas;

Michael Day, Greenville, Texas; Keith Dragoo, Lincoln; Tyler Drueke, Eagle; Nate Eakin, Okoboji, Iowa; Steven Elliott, San Angelo, Texas; Claud Estes, Godley, Texas; Colby Estes, Mansfield, Texas; D.J. Estes, Mansfield, Texas; Matt Etzelmiller, Keller, Texas; Tony Everhart, El Cajon, Calif.; Monty Ferriera, Fresno, Calif.; Ethan Fleetwood, Smithville, Ind.; and Tim Fricke, Lincoln;

J.D. Fry, Arlington, Texas;  Bill Garrow, Lincoln; Shane Gloeckler, Joshua, Texas; Jacob Gomola, Seneca, Pa.; Jimmy Grasso, Omaha; Trevor Grossenbacher, Hickman; Adam Gullion, Lincoln; Ryan Hall, Midlothian,Texas; Rick Hansen, Omaha; Jerald Harris, Harrisonburg, Va.; Josh Hawkins, Whitehouse, Texas; Regan Hawkins, Whitehouse, Texas; and Brian Herbert, Dodge City, Kan.;

Bob Hildreth, Iowa Falls, Iowa; Koddy Hildreth, Iowa Falls, Iowa; Brandon Horton, Omaha; Mike Houseman, Des Moines, Iowa; Jason Howell, Forney, Texas; C.J. Hulsey, El Paso, Texas; Tom Humphries, Waynesboro, Va.; Junior Jenkins, Greenville, Texas; Mike Johnston, Des Moines, Iowa; Chris Kelley, Oklahoma City, Okla.; Bart Kendell, Turtleford, Sask.; Ryan King, Bennet; and Tyler Knight, Spearville, Kan.;

Victoria Knutson, Monticello, Minn.; Chad Koch, Lakeside City, Texas; Brian Lawson, Orange, Va.; Cody Ledger, Omaha; Mike Leraas, Kernersville, N.C.; Samantha Lieberman, Southhampton, Pa.; Ron Love, Lincoln; Doug Lovegrove, Waverly; Scott Lutz, Jonestown, Pa.; Charlie McDonald, Jefferson, Texas; Austin McLean, Loveland, Colo.; Jesse Mack, Visalia, Calif.; and Jason Martin, Lincoln;

Scott Meisner, Fresno, Calif.; Trevor Mell, Harwood, N.D.; Justin Melton, Flower Mound, Texas; Michelle Melton, Flower Mound, Texas; Ed Mesaros, Front Royal, Va.; Joe Miller, Vail, Iowa; Mike Moore, Des Moines, Iowa; Austin Mundie, Dallas, Texas; Danny Nekolite, Emmet; Zach Newlin, Millerstown, Pa.; Brant O’Banion, Sioux Falls, S.D.; Rod Ort, Lewisberry, Pa.; and Blaine Petersen, Essex, Iowa;

Boyd Peterson, Ithaca; Shon Pointer, Grand Island; Jeff Radcliffe, Hill City, Kan.; Kevin Ramey, Fort Worth, Texas; Matt Richards, Lincoln; Terry Richards, Denton; Steven Richardson, Manhattan, Kan.; John Ricketts, Burleson, Texas; Drew Ritchey, Everett, Pa.; Blake Robertson, Visilia, Calif.; Mark Rogers, Newalla, Okla.; Dan Satriano, Papillion; and Jeremy Schultz, Hutchison, Minn.;

Blake Scott, Pauls Valley, Okla.; Troy Severin, Ashland, Va.; Andy Shouse, Mustang, Okla.; Colin Smith, Sheldon, Iowa; Jay Smith, San Angelo, Texas; Kyle Smith, South Egremont, Mass.; Stu Snyder, Waverly; Joey Starnes, Forney, Texas; Erin Statler, Carlisle, Pa.; Randy Sterling, Morrisdale, Pa.; Jeff Taylor, Cherry Hill, N.J.; Adam Trimble, Pueblo, Colo.; and Val Urman, Roseville, Minn.;

Taylor Velasquez, Liberal, Kan.; Robert Vetter, Wolfe City, Texas; Koby Walters, Liberal, Kan.; Charlie Ware, Hallieford, Va.; John Webster, North Platte; Chase Weiler, Lincoln; Nate Weiler, Omaha; Jed Werner, Codell, Kan.; Ty Williams, Arcadia, Okla.; Chad Wilson, North Richland Hills, Texas; Ben Woods, Newton, Iowa; Dustin Woods, Forney, Texas; Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls, S.D.; and Joe Wood Jr., Oklahoma City, Okla.;

Pre-tech starts at 10 a.m. and an open practice runs from 7-10 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 1. Qualify­ing features on Friday, Sept. 2 and Saturday, Sept. 3 both pay $700 to win; qualifying is on Fri­day and the $1,000 to win Jake Ita Memorial Race of Champions is Saturday.

Twenty-nine of the pre-entered drivers are eligible to qualify for the race of champions.

Racing starts at 7:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday and at 6:30 p.m. on Sunday.

Pit passes are $15 for the practice session and $25 each race night. Grandstand admission for adults is $10 on Friday, $12 on Saturday and $15 on Sunday; a three-day pass is $30 and must be purchased by Aug. 31 by calling the track office at 402 238-2595.

Admission for kids ages 6-12 is $5 and five and under are free.