At-large balloting complete, 18 more All-Stars announced 

BOONE, Iowa – Two more former race winners joined the field for the upcoming Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational through the at-large round of voting.

Jay Noteboom, winner of the 2005 and 2008 events, and Chris Abelson, the 2011 race winner, are among 18 Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modified drivers advancing from the second round of balloting, which ended on Friday.

Noteboom will start his career ninth All-Star event, more than any other driver, on Friday, Sept. 9 during the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s at Boone Speedway. Abel­son takes the All-Star green for a sixth straight year.

They’ll be joined by first-time All-Stars Kyle Brown, Brian Irvine, Travis Hagen, Cody Laney and Lance Mari; and second-time starters Kellen Chadwick, Corey Dripps, Cody Gearhart, Ryan Ruter, Kelly Shryock, Ricky Stephan and Jason Wolla.

Starting career third All-Star Invitationals are Scott Hogan, Jeremy Mills and Kevin Sustaire. Ricky Thornton Jr. was elected to the All-Star grid for the fourth consecutive year.

The 10 All-Stars elected in the first round were Ethan Dotson, Kevin Green, William Gould, defend­ing race winner Jimmy Gustin, Richie Gustin, Hunter Marriott, Brad Pounds, Scott Ses­sions, 2014 race winner Kyle Strickler and Jeff Taylor.

Completing the field of 30 will be All-Star candidates with the top national point total and the most 40-point feature wins compet­ing at Super Nationals.

The All-Star field is now comprised of drivers from Arizona, Arkansas, California, Florida, Iowa, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma and Texas.

Voting by region and at-large was conducted through the IMCA Facebook page. The All-Star Invita­tional pays $1,000 to win and is a qualifying event for the 2017 ballot.