Budweiser IMCA Stock Car Shootout shows at Southern Iowa, Lee County 

OSKALOOSA, Iowa – The 21st annual Budweiser Stock Car Shootout takes the Class Too Tough To Tame to Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa and Lee County Speedway at Donnellson.

IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars run for $2,000 to win on Wednesday, July 6 at Oskaloosa and for $1,000 to win on Thursday, July 7 at Donnellson.

Hot laps are at 7 p.m. and racing starts at 7:30 p.m. all three nights.

Qualifying starts Tuesday, July 5 at Osky for the Stock Cars, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks, Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods and Mach-1 Sport Compacts.

Last-chance races and features are Wednesday with Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds running a complete program.

A minimum of $250 will be paid to start the 24-car Stock Car main. Entry fee is $100 or $150 for Thursday only; tow money is also $150.

SportMods and Hobby Stocks both chase $1,000 top checks and a minimum of $150 to start. Entry fee is $50 or $100 for Thursday only; tow is $100.

Top prize for Sport Compacts is $700 with $50 to start. Their entry fee is $20 or $50 on Thursday.

IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, regional, Allstar Performance State and local track points will be awarded in all divisions both nights.

Grandstand admission is $12 for adults, $7 for kids and free for 12 and under. Pit passes are $25 for adults, $15 for youth ages 7-13 and $10 for six and under.

Sanctioned Modifieds, SportMods and Sport Compacts also run at Lee County, along with local late models and sprint cars.

Stocks have a $50 entry fee and earn a minimum of $125 to start.

All applicable points, including local track points, will be awarded in all divisions for regular race events.

The top 20 in points from the sanctioned Stock Car races at Oskaloosa and Donnellson will draw for starting position in a $1,000 to win non-points race Thursday evening. Drivers must have competed all three nights to be eligible.

More information is available from promoter Mike Van Genderen at 641 521-0330 and at the www.oskyspeedway.com and www.leecountyspeedway.com websites.