Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational voting returns to familiar format 

BOONE, Iowa – A familiar format will be back in place when race fans use social media to elect 28 of the 30 starting drivers in the upcoming Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational.

Two drivers from each of the five regions for Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modified regions will be voted onto the starting grid in balloting that runs from Monday, July 25 through Friday, July 29.

Eighteen more starters will be elected at large between Monday, Aug. 1 and Friday, Aug. 5. Complet­ing the Friday, Sept. 9 All-Star field at Boone Speedway will be candidates with the high­est national point total and the most 40-point feature wins competing at the IMCA Speedway Mo­tors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s.

The same All-Star voting format was used as recently as 2014.

Winners will be notified and their names announced as soon as possible after each round of vot­ing. The final qualifying event for the 2016 ballot is the Thursday, July 21 Hawkeye Dirt Tour show at Knoxville Raceway.

The 13th annual Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational pays $1,000 to win and a minimum of $200 to start. One hundred and twenty-four drivers from 23 states and Canada are currently vote eligible.

All voting will be electronic. No written, faxed or copied All-Star ballots will be accepted.