Big excitement guaranteed at RaceSaver Nationals, today is final day to pre-enter at $15 discount rate

EAGLE, Neb. – The competition is already guaranteed to be top-rate at the seventh annual RaceSaver Nationals Aug. 29-Sept. 1. 

But Eagle Raceway and event promoter Roger Hadan hopes to see even more entries for the event with the Big Wings, Big Excitement billing. 

“We’ve got right around 100 drivers from 16 states pre-entered for this year’s event,” noted Hadan. “A lot of them have competed here before. They know what a prestigious event RaceSaver Nationals is. They want to come for the racing as well as the post-race atmosphere.” 

“Defending champion Kevin Ramey and 2017 winner Jason Martin have already entered,” he continued. “It would be great to see them get to race against more of the 2019 IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car national contenders.” 

Today (Tuesday, Aug. 20) is the final day drivers can pre-enter at the discount rate of $15. 

Pre-tech starts at 9 a.m. and practice starts at 6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 29. Qualifying for Saturday’s $1,000 to win Jake Ita Memorial Race of Champions starts at approximately 9 p.m. 

Racing starts at 6 p.m. Friday, Aug. 30, and Saturday, Aug. 31, and at 6:30 p.m. on Sunday, Sept. 1. Friday and Saturday qualifiers pay $700 to win and a minimum of $250 to start; nine cars advance to the $2,500 to win main event from those races and from last-chance qualifying on Sunday. 

Non-qualifiers earn a minimum of $450 if they start a race each day. Non-qualifier sponsors and vendor contributions add to the payout for Sunday “C” through “F” features, about an extra $100 or more per finishing position. 

IMCA also sponsors the “B” feature non-qualifiers. The “B” feature pays $1,000 to the first non-qualifier and last place in the “B” pays $500.  Mach-1 Sport Compacts join the Friday card, Karl Kustoms Northern SportMods run Saturday and IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks on Sunday. 

Pit parties follow Ita Memorial qualifying on Thursday and race programs Friday, Saturday and Sunday. 

Dr. Danger, aka the American Daredevil, will perform four-wheel stunts during intermissions throughout the weekend. 

Four-day spectator passes are available for the discounted price of $45 until Monday, Aug. 26. Grandstand admission is $2 on Thursday, $15 on Friday, $18 on Saturday and $20 on Sunday. Kids ages 6-12 are $5 and five and under get into the grandstand free Friday through Sunday. 

Pit passes are $15 for the Thursday practice and $30 each day Friday through Sunday. A four-day pit pass will be available to purchase on Thursday for the discounted price of $90. 

RaceSaver Nationals will be broadcast by IMCA.TV. 

Pre-entries for the seventh annual RaceSaver Nationals have been received from: 

Gene Ackland, Martell

Brandon Anderson, Glenpool, Okla.

Shayle Bade, Lincoln

Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, S.D.

Ethan Barrow, Bloomington, Ind.

Brett Becker, Odessa, Texas

Clint Benson, Papillion

Zach Blurton, Quinter, kan.

Daren Bolac, Moyock, N.C.

Brandon Bosma, Round Lake, Minn.

Mike Boston, Lincoln

Johnny Brown, Mauriceville, texas

Jake Bubak, Arvada, Colo.

Trey Burke, League City, Texas

Dwight Carter, Lincoln

Toby Chapman, Panama

Justin Clark, Hamersville, Ohio

Taylor Courtney, Fort Worth, Texas

Luke Cranston, Holcomb, Kan.

Blake Dacus, Fletcher, Okla.

Jason Danley, Lincoln

Joey Danley, Lincoln

Keith Dragoo, Greenwood

Tyler Drueke, Eagle

Claud Estes III, Godley, Texas

Daniel Estes, Mansfield, texas

Daniel Estes Jr., Burleson, Texas

Colby Estes, Mansfield, Texas

Jacob Gomola, Seneca, Pa.

Chip Graham, Lewisville, Texas

Trey Gropp, Lincoln

Trevor Grossenbacher, bennet

Adam Gullion, Lincoln

Ryan Hall, Midlothian, Texas

Rick Hansen, Omaha

Jacob Harris, Vidor, Texas

Jerald Harris, Dayton, Va.

Tyler Harris, Vidor, Texas

Rod Henning, Middletown, Ohio

Brooklyn Holland, Fresno, Calif.

Brandon Horton, Waterloo

Mike Houseman, Des Moines, Iowa

Jason Howell, Keller, Texas

Andrew Jackson, Fremont

Junior Jenkins, Greenville, Texas

Kaleb Johnson, Sioux Falls, S.D.

Gary Kelley, Ardmore, Okla.

Ryan King, Bennet

Ryan Kitchen, Seward

Chad Koch, Lincoln

Cody Ledger, Omaha

Doug Lovegrove, Waverly

Charlie McDonald, Jefferson, Texas

Austin McLean, Loveland, Colo.

Jake Martens, Fairview, Okla.

Jason Martin, Lincoln

Justin Melton, Justin, Texas

Michelle Melton, Flower Mound, Texas

Casey Merrell, Springtown, Texas

Jason Miller, Omaha

Joe Miller, Vail, Iowa

Mike Moore, Des Moines, Iowa

Ryan Navratil, Des Moines, Iowa

Daniel Nekolite, Oneill

Neil Nickolite, Bellwood

Rick Pendergast, Norfolk

Boyd Peterson, Ithaca

Shon Pointer, Grand Island

Jack Potter, Lees Summit, Mo.

Ken Potter, Harrisonville, Mo.

Kevin Ramey, Fort Worth, Texas

Matt Richards, Lincoln

Steven Richardson, Liberal, Kan.

John Ricketts, Burleson, Texas

Josh Riggins, Lincoln

Jeremy Schultz, Stewart, Minn.

Andy Shouse, Oklahoma City, Okla.

Colin Smith, Sheldon, Iowa

Stuart Snyder, Lincoln

Randy Sterling, Morrisdale, Pa.

Bradley Sterrett, Bloomington, Ind.

Dustin Stroup, Fremont, Ohio

Mark Vanderheiden, Papillion

Robert Vetter, Wolfe City, Texas

Charlie Ware, Hallieford, Va.

Jerrad Warhurst, Joshua, Texas

John Webster, North Platte

Chase Weiler, Lincoln

Nathan Weiler, Omaha

Dustyn Welch, Bryan, Texas

Dewayne White, Byhalia, Miss.

Chad Wilson, North Richland Hills, Texas