Guaranteed to be a “10,” IMCA RaceSaver Nationals kick off at Eagle

EAGLE, Neb. (Sept. 1, 2022) – An event that’s guaranteed to be a “10” kicks off tonight at Eagle Raceway.

More than 100 IMCA Sprint Car drivers from 13 states and New Zealand are in town for the Thursday practice session and race of champions qualifying that set the stage for the 10th annual RaceSaver Nationals.

They’ll race for $3,000 to win and a minimum of $1,500 to start the Sunday, Sept. 4 main event, with IMCA adding a $1,500 bonus to the winning driver provided they had made at least one 2022 sanctioned start coming into the weekend. Another $2,500 bonus will be paid to the highest finishing driver who has competed at each of the first nine RaceSaver Nationals. 

Miss Eagle Raceway will be crowned during intermission on Sunday and 27 cars start the main event three-wide. 

Friday, Sept. 2 and Saturday, Sept. 3 qualifying features both pay $700 to win. RaceSaver Enterprises pays $100 to heat winners both nights while Precise Racing Products sponsors Saturday’s $1,000 to win, $200 to start race of champions.

Sunbelt Rentals returns as title sponsor of RaceSaver Nationals, which will be broadcast by IMCA.TV.

IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars run on Friday, Friesen Performance IMCA Northern SportMods on Saturday and IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars on Sunday this weekend at Eagle and entertainment in the pit area follows racing each night.

Racing starts at 6 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and at 6:30 p.m. on Sunday. 

Drivers pre-registered for RaceSaver Nationals include: 

Gene Ackland, Martell

Brandon Allen, Saint Peter, Minn.

Bruce Allen, Mankato, Minn.

Shayle Bade, Lincoln

Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, S.D.

Ethan Barrow, Bloomington, Ind.

Clint Benson, Papillion

Zach Blurton, Quinter, Kan.

Daren Bolac, Moyock, N.C.

Brandon Bosma, Rock Rapids, Iowa

Mike Boston, Lincoln

Chase Brewer, Waxahachie, Texas

Nick Bryan, Lincoln

Jake Bubak, Lincoln

Austin Burkham, Mansfield, Texas

John Carney, Amarillo, Texas

Dwight Carter, Lincoln

Toby Chapman, Panama

Justin Clark, Hamersville, Ohio

Taylor Courtney, Fort Worth, Texas

Luke Cranston, Holcomb, Kan.

Jason Danley, Lincoln

Joey Danley, Martell

Alex Davenport, Lincoln

Tyler Drueke, Eagle

Jacob Dye, Albany, Mo.

Claud Estes, Godley, Texas

Colby Estes, Mansfield, Texas

D.J. Estes, Fort Worth, Texas

Monty Ferriera, Lincoln

Mark Finnell, Osage Beach, Mo.

Jake Galusha, Lincoln

Bill Garrow, Lincoln

Chris Graf, Glencoe, Minn.

Chip Graham, Lewisville, Texas

Gary Gray, Kansas City, Mo.

Trevor Grossenbacher, Panama

Max Guilford, Auckland, New Zealand

Aaron Guillaume, Sioux City, Iowa

Adam Gullion, Lincoln 

Jack Hall, Yukon, Okla.

Ryan Hall, Midlothian, Texas

Rick Hansen, Omaha

Jacob Harris, Vidor, Texas

Tyler Harris, Vidor, Texas

Rod Henning, Monrovia, Ind.

Robert Herrera, Las Cruces, N.M.

Philip Heynen, Visalia, Calif.

Brooklyn Holland, Kerman, Calif.

Brandon Horton, Waterloo

Mike Houseman, Des Moines, Iowa

Jeremy Huish, Ness City, Kan.

Steve Hurst, Ames

Andrew Jackson, Fremont

Junior Jenkins, Greenville, Texas

Ryan Kitchen, Seward

Bret Klabunde, Omaha

Derek Kral, York

Cody Ledger, Omaha

Doug Lovegrove, Lincoln

Justin Melton, Justin, Texas

Joe Miller, Vail, Iowa

Cory Minor, Haslet, Texas

Mike Moore, Des Moines, Iowa

Mitchell Moore, Peculiar, Mo.

Alex Nalon, Pittsboro, Ind.

Dennis Nalon, Pittsboro, Ind.

Ryan Navratil, Altoona, Iowa

Daniel Nekolite, Oneill

Heath Nestrick, Caddo Mills, Texas

Shane O’Banion, Danville, Ind.

Craig Oakes, Cuero, Texas

Michael Oliver, San Antonio, Texas

Michelle Parson, Abilene, Texas

John Paynter Jr., Bloomington, Ind.

Elizabeth Phillips, Bixby, Okla.

Gunnar Pike, South Bend

Shon Pointer, Grand Island

Kevin Ramey, Fort Worth, Texas

James Reed, Kearney

Jax Redline, Amarillo, Texas

Josh Riggins, Lincoln

Jay Russell, Wathena, Kan.

Alex Salzman, Lincoln

Jeremy Schlutz, Stewart, Minn.

Trevor Serbus, Olivia, Minn.

Andy Shouse, Oklahoma City, Okla.

Stu Snyder, Lincoln

Bradley Sterrett, Bloomington, Ind.

Michael Stien, Ceylon, Minn.

Andrew Sullivan, Spirit Lake, Iowa

Conner Thomas, Post, Texas

Landon Thompson, Haslet, Texas

Cole Vanderheiden, Papillion

John Webster, North Platte

Chase Weiler, Lincoln

Nathan Weiler, Omaha

Zackary Wight, Winnebago, Minn.

Chad Wilson, North Richland Hills, Texas