Hatlestad, Zevenbergen take top checks, Luinenburg, Porter get big Arlington wins

Clint Hatlestad was the $1,500 IMCA Modified feature winner on season championship night at Arlington Raceway. (Photo by Sarah Moriarty) 

ARLINGTON, Minn. (Sept. 23) – While Clint Hatlestad and Elijah Zevenbergen took $1,500 victo­ries, Justin Luinenburg and Kyren Porter were history-making winners Saturday at Arlington Raceway.

More than 200 cars were in the pits for the season championship night program, held in honor of the late Scotty Schoknecht. Hatlestad topped the IMCA Modified main, earning a spot on the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot, while Zevenbergen was fastest in an IMCA Sunoco Stock Car field pared from 42 entries.

Luinenburg earned his career 100th victory in the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock feature and Porter became the first driver to win an Arlington Raceway track title in the Mach-1 Sport Compact divi­sion.

Curt Lund led the first 11 laps in the Modified main before Hatlestad drove by. Brandon Becken­dorf came from 15th starting to take over second with hard charger Tyler Limoges passing 15 cars on his way to finishing third.

Matt Schauer ran up front early in the Stock Car feature before Zevenbergen weaved his way from ninth starting into the front spot. Dustin Larson followed him to second, Derek Green was third and hard charger Chad Schroeder passed 15 cars to finish fourth.

Luinenburg battled Cory Probst for the Hobby Stock lead before lapped traffic became a factor and edged ahead for career win number 100. Probst and Chris Plamann were next across the stripe.

Alex Dostal led every lap of the Sport Compact main. Alan Lahr was runner-up and Porter se­cured her history-making crown with a third place finish.

Trevor Serbus of Olivia led IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car feature flag to flag and 10th starting Mat­thew Looft topped the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod main.

Feature Results

Modifieds – 1. Clint Hatlestad; 2. Brandon Beckendorf; 3. Tyler Limoges; 4. Curt Lund; 5. Dalton Magers; 6. Mark Noble; 7. Toby Patchen; 8. Tad Reutzel; 9. Jared Boumeester; 10. Todd Stine­hart; 11. Jason Fisher; 12. Tim Pessek; 13. Jesse Rogotzke; 14. Ben Kraus; 15. Mat Hollerich; 16. Tim Heidecker; 17. Joe Roberts; 18. Nick Steinhaus; 19. Chris Neisen; 20. Jeff Coon; 21. Jerry Wren; 22. Josh Larsen; 23. Ben Chukuske; 24. Ryan Canon; 25. Jason Helmbrecht; 26. Chad Porter; 27. Ken Dallman. 

Stock Cars – Elijah Zevenbergen; 2. Dustin Larson; 3. Derek Green; 4. Chad Schroeder; 5. Dan Mackenthun; 6. Luke Sathoff; 7. Matt Speckman; 8. Matt Schauer; 9. Dean Cornelius; 10. Brad Lange; 11. Brent Uecker; 12. Clay Christian; 13. Jeff McCollum; 14. Dan McCain; 15. Bob Reb­stock; 16. David Moriarty; 17. Ryan Grochow; 18. Pete Alexander; 19. Jeff Larson; 20. Jesse Ander­son; 21. John Heinz; 22. Shaun Bruns; 23. Blake Adams; 24. Kevin Debaere.

Sprint Cars – 1. Trevor Serbus; 2. Michael Stien; 3. Bill Johnson; 4. Jeremy Schultz; 5. Colin Smith; 6. Jesse Cripe; 7. Brandon Allen; 8. Neil Stevens; 9. Elliot Amdahl; 10. Dave Becker; 11. Dwain Wilmes; 12. Karlee Block; 13. Neil Bode; 14. Dalyn Cody.

Hobby Stocks – 1. Justin Luinenburg; 2. Cory Probst; 3. Chris Plamann; 4. Andrew LaTour; 5. Brian Loscheider; 6. David Johnson; 7. Brad Becker; 8. Parker Larson; 9. Jed Trebelhorn; 10. Luke Trebelhorn; 11. Ben Reierson; 12. Sarah Moriarty; 13. Ashelyn Moriarty; 14. Jeremy Ziemke; 15. Patrick Ostreich; 16. Colton Burke; 17. Shawn Harms; 18. Nate Manderfield; 19. Co­rey Schultz.

Northern SportMods – 1. Matthew Looft; 2. Tony Rialson; 3. Eric Bassett; 4. Kevin Kirk; 5. Jer­emy Brown; 6. Dustin Engelkes; 7. Daryl Gregoire; 8. Tim Bergerson; 9. Justin Remus; 10. Eric Larson; 11. Jason Schroeder; 12. Jeff Lloyd; 13. Joe Maas; 14. John Albrecht; 15. Bill Wegner; 16. Kenneth Dallman Jr.; 17. Mason Voigt; 18. Tiffany Maus; 19. Tom Malchow Jr.; 20. Brandon Opsahl; 21. Danny Myrvold; 22. Alex Schubbe; 23. Zach Schultz.

Sport Compacts – 1. Alex Dostal; 2. Alan Lahr; 3. Kyren Porter; 4. Austin Friedrich; 5. Scott Por­ter; 6. Joe Regner; 7. Justin Forcier; 8. Tim Senne; 9. Jacob Tacheny; 10. Michael Salisbury Jr.; 11. Dylan Braunworth; 12. Ryan Bryant; 13. Rylie Frauendienst; 14. Joe Bunkofske; 15. Terry Blowers; 16. Chuck Wilhelmi; 17. Roberto Esqueda.