Thursday Stock Car checkers fly for Temeyer, Vanover

BOONE, Iowa (Sept. 5) – Justin Temeyer and Kyle Vanover took different routes to the same destina­tion Thursday at Boone Speedway.

Both won IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s Stock Car qualifying features, Temeyer after a long run at the front, Vanover by stealing the lead away with five laps to go.
Temeyer took the lead on the sixth of 25 laps in the opener. Trent Murphy kept it a two-car race past midway but couldn’t make up the distance. 2012 runner-up Chad Palmer was a distant third and Michael Jaennette would complete the top four.

Vanover ran second most of the way, finally taking the front spot after a restart in the late going.
2001 champion Brian Blessington was second, rookie Heath Tulp third and Nathan Wood fourth.
The top four finishers from each feature advance to Saturday’s main event. They’ll start in the middle row.
Blessington starts his 11th career main event. Temeyer is in for the ninth time and, like Murphy, has now qualified six straight years. Palmer makes his career third start, Vanover his second and Jaennette, Tulp and Wood each their first.

Both unofficial fourth place finishers were disqualified, Mike Goldsberry in post-race engine inspec­tion and Travis Shipman for an illegal flywheel.

First feature – 1. Justin Temeyer, Independence; 2. Trent Murphy, Jefferson; 3. Chad Palmer, Renwick; 4. Michael Jaennette, Newton; 5. Ken Tietz, Belle Plaine, Minn.; 6. Chris Pruitt, Stuart; 7. Larry Portis, Nora Springs; 8. Chad Estes, Dallas, Texas; 9. Troy Woelber, Hull; 10. Aaron Par­mer, Humeston; 11. Jason Cook, Mount Pleasant; 12. Ned Kalis, Wells, Minn.; 13. Josh Daniels, Carlisle; 14. Bryan Snell, Coon Rapids; 15. Brett Woznicki, Minot, N.D.; 16. Jesse Brown, Nashua; 17. Michael Dancer, North Platte, Neb.; 18. Robert Stofer, Jefferson; 19. Gary Bass, Des Moines; 20. Nathan Burke, Minot, N.D.; 21. Aaron Matthias, Fairbank; 22. Ty Hill, Dallas Center; 23. Justin Jacobsen, Black Creek, Wis.; 24. Lonnie Hodges, Boone; 25. Mike Jergens, Plover; 26. Eric Rempel, Palmyra, Neb.; 27. Jordan Durward, Trenton, N.D.; 28. Damon Murty, Chelsea; 29. Jason VanSickel, Webster City; 30. Mike Goldsberry, Runnells.

Second feature – 1. Kyle Vanover, Beatrice, Neb.; 2. Brian Blessington, Breda; 3. Heath Tulp, Belmond; 4. Nathan Wood, Sigourney; 5. Jason Rold, Avoca; 6. Jerry Gifford, Boone; 7. Jason Ward, Sioux City; 8. Wayne Gifford, Boone; 9. Allan Schmidt, Holstein; 10. Jake Masters, Graettinger; 11. Jeff Whiting, Gothenburg, Neb.; 12. Tom Brumlic, Denmark, Wis.; 13. Dan Hansel­man, Algona; 14. Brad Whitney, Trenton, Mo.; 15. Thomas Thompson, Hopkinton; 16. Eric Brown, Boone; 17. Rocky Alexander, Estevan, Sask.; 18. Luke Sathoff, Jackson, Minn.; 19. John Heinz, Green Bay, Wis.; 20. Andy Altenburg, Truman, Minn.; 21. Bob Rebstock, Redwood Falls, Minn.; 22. Austin Curtin, Cresco; 23. Blake Cole, Nashua; 24. Derek Green, Granada, Minn.; 25. Matthew Schauer, Arlington, Minn.; 26. Brian Irvine, Oelwein; 27. Perry Misner, Garden City, Kan.; 28. Ryan Harris, Thurston, Neb.; 29. Lynn Panos, Calmar; 30. Travis Shipman, Mason City.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply