IMCA STARS Mod Lites chase sweet $7,500 top check at 4th Sugar Bowl Winter Nationals

CLEWISTON, Fla. (Dec. 19, 2022) – A sweet $7,500 awaits the winner of the IMCA STARS Mod Lite Sugar Bowl Winters Nationals.

Hendry County Motorsports Park hosts the fourth annual special, presented by Sunoco Race Fuels, on Feb. 8-11, 2023. Saturday night’s main event pays a minimum of $500 to start with Yoshimura bonuses of $250, $150 and $100 to be awarded to the top three finishers. 

Full race programs are scheduled Thursday, Friday and Saturday Feb. 9-11 with IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National and Florida State points awarded each of those nights. Drivers can register now on MyRacePass for $100 or $250 after Jan. 1. 

Twin 25 features Thursday and Friday pay $500 to win $150 to start and $50 tow. Two provisionals will be awarded to fill the main event field and tow is $100 on Saturday. 

Wednesday’s pre-tech and practice will be followed by a $500 to win race of champions and $1,000 to win manufacturers’ race; both pay $100 to start. 

Gates open at 4 p.m. each day at Clewiston with racing at 7 p.m. Pit passes are $30 on Wednesday and $40 Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

IMCA.TV affiliate Done Right.TV will broadcast each Winter Nationals program. Drivers must have purchased their 2023 IMCA license. Transponders are required and will be available to rent at the track.

Reserved parking and premium pit spots are also available. More information is available at

Drivers eligible to compete in the race of champions include Bo Bass, Collin Bender, Codey Benoit, Kyle Berry, J.D. Brown, Randy Bryan, Jeremy Buxton, Ronnie Choate, Riley Clem, Gary DeWitt, Tristan Dibble, Zach Forster, R.J. Gonzales, Ed Griggs, James Hill, Joel Huggins, Taylor Hunter, Rod Jones, Justin Kinderknecht, Chad Kirkpatrick, Alan Knepper, Josh May, Mike Mullen, Scott Naggatz, Jon Padilla, Dillon Raffurty, Gage Raines, Jace Reid, Tyler Riggs, Kevin Simkins, Anthony Stewart, Jeff Teeters, Andrew Tragesser, Bryce Vowan, Cameron Wagner, Derek Wagner, Justin Williams and Blake Wilson.