Early entries top 120 for IMCA All Star Shootout

ARDMORE, Okla. (May 24, 2022) – Early entries top 120 as all stars in three IMCA divisions will see action each night of the May 25-29 All Star Shootout.

Friesen Performance IMCA Modifieds run for $1,000 to win, IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars and Smiley’s Racing Products IMCA Southern SportMods both for $750 to win beginning with opening night Wednesday, May 25 at Southern Oklahoma Speedway in Ardmore.

The Shootout is then Texas-bound for shows Thursday, May 26 at Grayson County Speedway in Bells; Friday, May 27 at Boyd Raceway; Saturday, May 28 at Kennedale Speedway Park; and Sunday, May 29 at Heart O’ Texas Speedway in Waco.

All five race programs will be broadcast by IMCA.TV.

Modified and Stock Car feature winners become eligible to qualify for the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational or B & B Racing Chassis All-Star Invitational, respectively; Modified and Stock Car Shootout champions also become eligible to qualify for their race of champions events at the upcoming IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s.

An open practice runs from 6-9 p.m. tonight (Tuesday) at Ardmore. Pit gates and the grandstand open at 4 p.m. with hot laps at 6:30 p.m. and racing at 7 p.m. on Wednesday.

Grayson County opens the pits at 4 p.m. and the grandstand at 6 p.m. with hot laps at 7 p.m. and racing at 7:30 p.m. Boyd opens pit gates and the grandstand at 6 p.m. Hot laps precede racing at 8 p.m. 

Kennedale opens the pit gates late Friday night for out-of-town travelers and starts selling pit passes at 2 p.m. Saturday. The grandstand opens at 4:30 p.m., hot laps are at 5:15 p.m. and racing starts at 6 p.m. And at Heart O’ Texas, pits open at 4 p.m., the grandstand opens at 5 p.m., hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing is at 7 p.m. 

Modified drivers pre-entered include:

Michael Ables

Larry Adams

Mark Adams

Steve Askew

Jared Baird

Marcus Beam

Matt Beasley

Charles Brewer

Charlie Brown

Casey Brunson

Brandon Chenoweth

Tim Clonch

Beau Collins

Chad Cox

Landon Curtis

Matthew Day

Cody Duke

Drake Findley

Jason Gomez

Joe Gomez

David Goode Jr.

Mike Goodson

William Gould

Garrett Gregory

Brint Hartwick

Spencer Hartwick

Buddy Honaker

Tyler Honeywell

Darrell Hughes

Brandon Lewis

Christopher Luttmer

Josh McGaha

Michael Maraschick

Chad Melton

Greg Moran

Chris Morris

Kade Ogle

Kenzington Ogle

Vince Ogle

Jacob Pirkle

Ryan Reeves

Jeff Rowland

Larry Sanders

Zach Stearns

Jeff Taylor

Cody Tidwell

Rusty Trevathan

Rusty Trevathan Jr.

Trinton Turney

Jake Upchurch

Chase Weimer

Maison Wheeler

Jon White

Steven Whiteaker Jr

Mike White

Tanner Whitmire

Rickey Wilkerson

Cameron Wilson

Fred Wojtek

Pre-entered Stock Car drivers are:

Jeffrey Abbey

Dennis Bissonnette

Blake Clark

Tim Clonch

Cameron Cook

George Egbert

Boone Evans

Tommy Fain

Bosco Garrett

David Goode Sr.

William Gould

Matt Guilliaume

Thomas Hall

Thomas Hall Jr.

Lance Hanson 

Markiss Harcrow

Brad Hartwick

Haydan Hartwick

Michael Heckenast

Ray Allen Hoedebeck

Chris McCurdy

Erik Miles

April Phillips

Ryan Sanford

Donny Singer

Dylan Sveom

Chris Webb

Dustin White

Shelby Williams

And Southern SportMod entries include:

Dean Abbey

Brayden Beard

Bill Blackmon

Jerrett Bransom

Danny Cavanagh

Devin Chambers

Trevor Cogburn

Jay Coone

Wes Cummings

Michael Dabney

Mason Day

Rowdy Day

Tommy Dove

G.W. Egbert

Boone Evans

Trey Frie

Dustin Garrett

Brandon Geurin

Billy Gould Jr

Tim Hamilton

Shannon Hartline

Dustin Hector

Colton Keel

Josh Landers

Jacob Martin

Mike Martin

Calen Mohler

Trevor Raney

Chad Reid

John Reid Jr

James Skinner

Daniel Smith

Kyle Wilkins

Kelly Williams

Payton Zentgraft