IMCA Modified, Late Model, STARS Mod Lite drivers take special event finishes to the bank

VINTON, Iowa – Cash awards were paid throughout the 2021 season to IMCA Modified, IMCA Sunoco Late Models and IMCA STARS Mod Lite special events drivers.

IMCA Modified drivers receiving $50 from Strange Oval and their respective qualifying events were Justin Whitehead at Southern Oklahoma Speedway’s Stampede; Kelly Shryock at Beatrice Speedway’s Spring Nationals; Troy Foulger at Merced Speedway’s Al Miller Memorial; Roger Witt at Legit Speedway Park’s Show-Me Showdown; and Raymond Lindeman at Antioch Speedway’s Big Kahuna.

Randall Paxton at Penn Can Speedway’s Sean Lias Memorial; Mark Dahl at Dacotah Speedway’s Iron Man 100; Myron DeYoung at Crystal Motor Speedway’s IMCA Challenge; Cody Laney at 141 Speedway’s Clash at the Creek; and Jeff Olschowka at Winnemucca Regional Raceway’s High Desert Classic.

Jerry Flippo at Bakersfield Speedway’s McGowan Memorial; Kyle Brown at North Central Speedway’s Land of 10,000 Lakes 10K; Braxton Yeager in the Mountain States Tour at Sheridan Speedway; Zach Olson in the Fireball Special at Electric City Speedway; and Keith Lamphere in the Billy Maynard Memorial at The Hill Speedway.

Brian Brennan in the .38 Special at Gillette Thunder Speedway; Marvin Gonzales in the Modified Challenge at Electric City Speedway; Brad Martin in the Shipwreck Beads Modified Nationals at Grays Harbor Raceway; Jake Mayden in the Mark Howard Modified Nationals at Cottage Grove Speedway; and Nick Meyer in the Harris Clash at Deer Creek Speedway.

Garett Wilson in the Night of 1,000 Stars at Hancock County Speedway; Brian Osantowski in the Iron Cup at Park Jefferson Speedway; Jacob Hobscheidt in World Nationals at Marshalltown Speedway; Peyton Taylor in Race For Hope 71 at Batesville Motor Speedway; and Dave Shipley in the Stampede at Jamestown Speedway.

Troy Foulger in the Pat Pettit Shootout at Ocean Speedway; Cody Thompson in Fall Nationals at RPM Speedway; Justin Shaw in the Ryan Bard Memorial Southern Challenge at Abilene Speedway; and Zane DeVilbiss in the Duel In The Desert at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway Dirt Track. 

IMCA Late Model drivers racing to $250 bonuses from division title sponsor Sunoco were Brock Carlson at Off Road Speedway, Cory Dumpert at Junction Motor Speedway, Andy Eckrich at 34 Raceway, Denny Eckrich at Lee County Speedway, Sean Johnson at Independence Motor Speedway, Justin Kay at Davenport Speedway, Ron Klein at Dubuque Fairgrounds Speedway, Kale Kosiski at Shelby County Speedway, Andy Nezworski at East Moline Speedway, Chase Osborne at Boone County Raceway, Kyle Prauner at US 30 Speedway and Matt Ryan at 300 Raceway.

And recipients of Yoshimura bonuses of $250, $150 and $100, respectively, were IMCA STARS Mod Lite drivers Bo Bass, Blake Wilson and Kaden Cochrun at Bubba Raceway Park’s Winter Nationals; R.J. Gonzales, Austin Martin and Jimmy Smith at Hendry County Motorsports Park’s Sugar Bowl Nationals; Zack Forster, Kaden Cochrun and Cade Lewis at Cocopah Speedway’s Western States Nationals; Justin Kinderknecht, Kaden Cochrun and Josh May at Stuart Speedway’s Cornbelt Clash; Dillon Raffurty, Mike Kennedy and Garrett Stonum at the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s; Mike Zemo Jr., R.J. Gonzales and Jon Padilla at East Moline Speedway’s September special; Dillon Raffurty, Michael Raffurty and Ed Griggs at Lakeside Speedway’s Rage On The River; Justin Williams, Kyle Demo and Michael Mullen at Fulton Speedway’s East Coast Nationals; Corey Babbitt, Dawson Fisher and Dustin Rude at 105 Speedway’s Texas Grand; and Zack Forster, Randy Bryan and Darrick Knutsen at the Duel In The Desert.