Belleville Motorsports wins fifth Manufacturers’ Cup crown

BELLEVILLE, Kan. – Six different builders won or shared regional titles while Belleville Motorsports earned its fifth IMCA Manufacturers’ Cup crown in 2014.

The Belleville, Kan., chassis builder had the top point total among the 20 manufacturers entered in this year’s program; points were awarded to 13 different manufacturers based on top 10 drivers (10 points for first, nine points for second, etc.). in each of the five IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modified regions.

Points from each re­gion were then combined to determine a na­tional manufac­turer of the year. BMS tallied 47 points, Jet Racing had 28, Razor Chassis 27, Chase Allen Motorsports 24 and Larry Shaw Race Cars 22 to round out the top five.

Shaw paced the Western Region points. Razor shared top honors in the North Central Region with first-time titlist Skyrocket Chassis.

BMS ruled for the sixth straight year in the Eastern Region. Jet won for the fourth time in the Central Region and Chase Allen Motorsports repeated in the South Central.

All regional winners get plaques and BMS receives a $500 cash prize and trophy during the IMCA national awards banquet in Lincoln, Neb., on Nov. 29.

Completing the scoring were Rage Chassis, 16; Victory Chassis, 13; Skyrocket, 11; Ninja Chassis by DeVil­biss 10; 1st Class Chassis and GRT Race Cars, both seven; Harris Auto Racing five; and Sidebiter Chassis, two.

Other cup entries this year included Addiction Chassis, Advantage Chassis, B & B Racing Chassis, Dirt Works Race Cars, Jake Murray Race Cars, Medieval Chassis and MRT Race Cars.

“We had great balance this year as six manufacturers won or shared regional titles. BMS continues to have a strong presence in multiple regions, which led to their fourth consecutive Manufacturers’ Cup crown,” noted IMCA Marketing Director Kevin Yoder. “I want to thank each manufacturer for participating and congratulate BMS on their fifth Cup in six years.”

Zane DeVilbiss won Western Region and national titles in a Ninja. Johnny Saathoff piloted a Jet to first in the Central Region and Chris Abelson paced the North Central ranks with a Razor. Chris Fleming topped the Eastern Region with a Victory.

“It’s great to win the Manufacturers’ Cup contest for the fifth time. It was a goal that all the guys in the shop worked very hard to achieve,” said BMS manager Brandon Blochlinger said, sharing the success with dealers Close Racing Supply, Jimmy Reeves Motorsports, Sebo Motorsports and KSI Racing Supply. “We’re working on some new things and look forward to the 2015 Manufacturers’ Cup contest.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply