Joe Crist Memorial for IMCA Stock Cars is Friday at US 36

OSBORN, Mo. – Sixty-two is the number IMCA Sunoco Stock Car need to know at the Joe Crist Memorial Stock Car Shootout at US 36 Raceway this Friday night, July 27.

The second annual special pays $1,162 to win, with $62 paid to each heat race winner, to the longest haul driver, to the driver who draws the number 62 chip and the hard charger.

The evening’s hard luck driver takes home half the proceeds of the 50/50 drawing.

There will be free entry to all Stock Car drivers with their $20 pre-register fee by July 25. The $20 fee will be returned when they sign in on race day.

“We’re really looking forward to this event,” promoter Jon Boller said. “There’s no pit pass for drivers who pre-register, plus they get their $20 back.”

Drivers can mail a check or call Boller at 816 752-3645.

Drivers already registered include Nate Barnes, Alvie Christofferson, Chad Clancy, Jason Estes, Robert Fisk, Jeb Hayes, Billie Hoover, Tim Hoselton, Lee Kenney, Carson Masoner, Blake Peeler, Thomas Roberts, Anthony Robertson, Mich Ross, Josh Steele, Calvin Teel, Anthony Whitham, Brad Whitney and Dean Wray.

The Joe Crist Memorial is sponsored by the Crist family. Racing starts at 8 p.m.

Also on the Friday card are IMCA Modifieds, IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Cars and Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods.

This is also the last week for fans to vote for their favorite IMCA Northern SportMod driver to enter them in the Shocker Chassis 6 Pack Shootout. The top six vote getters will race for cash.